Take a little Power Pop, a bit of Punk, a smidge of Americana, and a willingness to do whatever strikes the fancy, and you get Darby Picnic. Started in 2014 by Lee Gregory, DP is a five piece band from the Pacific NW that classifies themselves as Post Medieval Psychedelia.

There are at least three songwriters in the band – Lee on Keys and vocals, Kent Beatty on guitar and vocals, and Troy Moss, also guitar and vocals. Rounding out the band are Terry Hickey on bass, and Rickie Ray Heinzman on drums.

Darby Picnic has released four singles thus far, three videos, and are working on finishing up a full length CD along with more videos. “We’re Not Normal” is the working title for the upcoming release.

Mylinks profile page Mylinks facebook


Photos  Contact